Home

acdc

The ACDC Fleet from left to right; 2011 Nissan Leaf, 2011 Volt, 2000 Honda Insight, 2003 Civic HEV, 2005 Ford Escape Hybrid, 2007 Camry HEV, 2007 Toyota Highlander Hybrid AWD, Prius 2010, Prius 2004, Prius 2001 ….What is Missing?  2005 Accord HEV, 2006 Civic HEV, 2013 VW Jetta HEV and 2017 Chevy BOLT

BOLT 2017

ACDC BOLT 2017

Simply stated

“ACDC exists to keep Independent Shops in Business” 

“We make sure your 12 volt brain is well developed and then we create a high voltage brain to use along with it. Where the two brains match up the learning is easy but sometimes ACDC will break the connection between the two so your 12 volt brain is not used on a high voltage problem.”

Craig Van Batenburg, the CEO and founder, is good at taking the complex and making it easy to understand.  ACDC creates unique classes that are delivered in person world wide. ACDC also uses the latest technologies to deliver training and education over the world wide web.

We believe people learn in many ways so we are flexible and creative. Click About us to know more.    

Recent Post
[tcp_list id=”all_post”]

More…

Upcoming Class

Climate Change, EVs and Your Business Plan ...FREE 45 minute Webinar

ACDC will be hosting FREE topical webinars in 2019. This is a management class that explains why EVs, Plug-ins and R1234yf are here to stay.

If you are a skeptic or one of many shops on board this short class with plenty of Q & A at the end will be worth your time.

You do not need to sign up if you are getting our Emails.
How do I sign up? If you are on our Email list you will get an invite an hour before. Just follow the Prompts.
If you are not on our list, let us know who you are and get on our Email list.
When: Mon January 6 2020 8:00 PM - 8:45 PM
Where: on-line FREE

ACDC Management Class .. . Selling HEV and EV Service. 2 Part series $200 Jan. 7 and 9, 2020 at 8pm EST

Hybrid Owners make 108K per year. EV owners average over 170K. They love their cars and the planet. How do you work with these folks? How can you get them into your doors? What about the HEV and EVs. EV Chargers for you? This class will help you sell and attract new business. Live with Q and A
When: Tue January 7 2020 8:00 PM - Thu January 9 9:00 PM
Where: Internet. 8pm EST, 7pm Central, 6pm MT, and 5pm West Coast

Hybrid 101 a 9 part series. Live at 10am or 8pm EST. $700 for all 9 or $100 each.

It has been a few years since we did our last ACDC Hybrid 101. Time for an update. Our most popular Internet live class ever. Dates are January 16- 21 -23- 28-30 and Feb. 4-6-11-13. Tuesdays and Thursdays. Each segment is about one hour with Q & A every 20 minutes and at the end. Each class is recorded so if you miss one you can watch it later on.
When: Thu January 16 2020 4:00 AM - Thu February 13 4:00 AM
Where: Internet .. Classes Repeated live 2 times per day for our overseas Technicians

More…